11+ Mocks

This year's mocks will take place at Staveley Village Hall (unless specified otherwise), Main Street, Staveley, HG5 9LD

The mocks are all done with Non Verbal Reasoning, followed by Verbal Reasoning in the same sitting, with a 10-minute break in between. The total time required is just under 2 hours. Parents are required to book all mocks in pairs (NVR and VR together).


Exam practice for 11+ Ripon Grammar School entrance examination

 

Most children attend at least two pairs of mocks, and often more, to assess progress. We have found that it is most beneficial to the children to start these mocks at the beginning of the summer holidays, or even during the summer term of Yr5.  This usually allows enough time to address any issues that may arise. Also, the more mocks that a child sits, the more confident they become for the real exam. Using mocks, children get a chance to make all the classic mistakes (there are many!) in a risk-free environment. We usually see a steady improvement in their results from mock to mock.

Book your place

To book, please use the link below or to find out more information call us on 01423 340076 or email at [email protected]


Mock Dates

Date Time Session Name
Tue-22-Jun-21 16:30 11+ mock – non-verbal
Tue-22-Jun-21 17:30 11+ mock – verbal
Sat-26-Jun-21 (FULL) 13:00 11+ mock – non-verbal  (FULL)
Sat-26-Jun-21 (FULL) 14:00 11+ mock – verbal (FULL)
Sat-3-Jul-21 13:00 11+ mock – non-verbal
Sat-3-Jul-21 14:00 11+ mock – verbal
Tue-6-Jul-21 16:30 11+ mock – non-verbal
Tue-6-Jul-21 17:30 11+ mock – verbal
Sat-10-Jul-21 13:00 11+ mock – non-verbal
Sat-10-Jul-21 14:00 11+ mock – verbal
Tue-13-Jul-21 16:30 11+ mock – non-verbal
Tue-13-Jul-21 17:30 11+ mock – verbal
Sat-17-Jul-21 13:00 11+ mock – non-verbal
Sat-17-Jul-21 14:00 11+ mock – verbal
Sat-24-Jul-21 13:00 11+ mock – non-verbal
Sat-24-Jul-21 14:00 11+ mock – verbal
Wed-28-Jul-21 10:00 11+ mock – non-verbal
Wed-28-Jul-21 11:00 11+ mock – verbal
Sat-31-Jul-21 13:00 11+ mock – non-verbal
Sat-31-Jul-21 14:00 11+ mock – verbal
Wed-4-Aug-21 10:00 11+ mock – non-verbal
Wed-4-Aug-21 11:00 11+ mock – verbal
Sat-7-Aug-21 no event no event
Wed-11-Aug-21 10:00 11+ mock – non-verbal
Wed-11-Aug-21 11:00 11+ mock – verbal
Sat-14-Aug-21 13:00 11+ mock – non-verbal
Sat-14-Aug-21 14:00 11+ mock – verbal
Wed-18-Aug-21 10:00 11+ mock – non-verbal
Wed-18-Aug-21 11:00 11+ mock – verbal
Sat-21-Aug-21 13:00 11+ mock – non-verbal
Sat-21-Aug-21 14:00 11+ mock – verbal
Wed-25-Aug-21 10:00 11+ mock – non-verbal
Wed-25-Aug-21 11:00 11+ mock – verbal
Sat-28-Aug-21 13:00 11+ mock – non-verbal
Sat-28-Aug-21 14:00 11+ mock – verbal
Wed-1-Sep-21 10:00 11+ mock – non-verbal
Wed-1-Sep-21 11:00 11+ mock – verbal
Sat-4-Sep-21 13:00 11+ mock – non-verbal
Sat-4-Sep-21 14:00 11+ mock – verbal

 

See what people say

We used Chatterton Tuition to help my daughter pass the 11+ exam.Jane the one to one tutor was excellent very supportive and kept us well informed throughout. My daughter also attended some group classroom sessions with mock exams with proved invaluable to put my daughter at ease in what can be a stressful time for your child. I can highly recommend Chatterton Tuition. Thank You Phil and Sara.

Jane, 2020

Subscribe to our mailing list

    By submitting your details, you agree to us contacting you in accordance with our Privacy Policy.